1.Category A (born after January 1 2002)

First Prize: A Concert Violin to the value of AU$12,000 Made by Master Luthier Michal Prokop –(Graham Caldersmith OAM Award)

Second Prize: AU$2,000 (Richard Pollet Award)

Third Prize: AU$1,000 (Joan Levy Award)

Audience Prize: AU$750 (kindly sponsored by Gil Appleton)


2. Category B (born after January 1 1995 and before January 1 2002)

First Prize: AU$7,500 (Signe Elizabeth Bohn Award)

Second Prize: AU$3,000 (Joan Levy Award)

Third Prize: AU$1,500 (Peter Lee Award)

Fourth Prize: AU$1,000

Audience Prize: (to be awarded to one of the finalists) AU$750